Pre-Parallel 2017-11-24T06:37:35+00:00


8 December 2017 | 7:30-9:00

Transformative Innovation Policy and the 4th Industrial Revolution

Moderator: Prof Erika Kraemer-Mbula, University of Johannesburg

Panelist: Dr Chux Daniels, Science Policy Research Unit: University of Sussex

Panelist:Dr Fisseha Mekuria, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research

Panelist:Dr Hester Du Plessis, Human Sciences Research Council

Panelist: Prof Nelson Torto, African Academy of Sciences (AAS)


The Urban Agriculture Revolution

Moderator: Ms Sakino Kamwendo, SAfm

Minister Mrs Naledi Pandor, Minister of Science and Technology

Panelist: Prof Bernard Lehmann, Federal Office for Agriculture

Panelist: Dr Shadrack Moephuli, South African Agricultural Research Council

Panelist: Prof Matteo Vittuari, University of Bologna


African Space Science and Technology: An Instrument for Development

Moderator: Dr Val Munsami, South African National Space Agency

Panelist: Mr Humbulani Mudau, South African National Space Agency

Panelist: Mr Dickson Adomako, Ghana Space Science and Technology Institute

Panelist: Ms Nomfoneko Mjaja, The Department of Trade and Industry

Panelist: Dr Ibrahim Mayaki, The New Partnership for Africa’s Development


Return To Programme