Round 2 2017-12-06T05:33:09+00:00

Round 2

7 December 2017 | 15:30-17:00

Ethics and Principles of Science and Society Policy-Making

Moderator: Mr Aidan Gilligan, SciCom

Panelist: Prof Sarah Agbor, African Union Commissioner for Human Resources, Science and Technology

Panelist: Dr Anne Cambon-Thomsen, University of Toulouse

Panelist:  Prof. Roseanne Diab, Academy of Sciences of South Africa (ASSAf)

Panelist: Prof Julian  Kinderlerer, University of Cape Town

Panelist: Mr Solly Ratamaene, Sefako Makgatho Health Science University

Panelist: Mr Robert-Jan  Smiths, Research and Innovation (RTD) at the European Commission


Making Science Work for Transnational African Collaborations and Inclusive Growth

Moderator: Mr. Sydney Sproul, Uganda National Academy of Sciences 

Panelist: Dr Christian Acemah, Uganda National Academy of Science

Panelist: Prof Thandi Mgwebi, Tshwane University of Technology

Panelist: Dr Oladoyin Odubanjo, Nigerian Academy of Science

Panelist: Dr Sally Stansfield, Deloitte Consulting

Panelist: Prof Frans Swanepoel, University of Pretoria


Risk and Vulnerability and Global Change

Moderator: Prof Robin Grimes, Foreign and Commonwealth Office UK

Panelist: Mr Wim Hugo, South African Environmental Observation Network

Panelist: Prof William Bond, South African Environmental Observation Network

Panelist: Ms Tsepang Makholela, Department of Environmental Affairs

Panelist: Mr Gerbrand Mans, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research

Panelist: Prof Hannes Rautenbach, SAWS

Panelist: Mr Hayden Wilson, South African Environmental Observation Network



Return To Programme